Hometown.

It’s been a while since the last time I went back to my hometown. A long while. I think it’s been few years now. The last time I did, none of my friends knew I was there. But this time, I met more old friends, and some new one too. Some were coincidence, some were planned, and an impromptu one.

hometown-02

I went back for a reason, and maybe some others too. My little brother got married. Yeap, he got married before me and my sister, being the first amongst our sibling to actually get married. It was a sudden one too because all of us (including my mom) got the notice like a week before the ceremony. Although it sounds like shotgun wedding, it’s not really. They were supposed to get married a month ago but got delayed. We weren’t informed when it will be at all. And then he got married. I hope he’ll last. The wife sounds like a good person from a good family. He, I can’t say for sure. But he’s certainly a better person than me.

Most of the time, I spend my time with old friends from school. Breakfast at the local coffee shop, eat local food, sightseeing the small town. And then there’s impromptu trip to Teluk Cempedak. I’ve been to TC for countless time before. But it was different this time. It was serene, unlike any other time I went there before. The beach felt calm, the moon shined brightly, accompanied by small talks from the people on the beach. I hope I can feel the same way again.

hometown-01

hometown-04

hometown-05

hometown-06

Despite all these, I still feel that I should meet more people. I didn’t meet anyone from my technical school. Mostly because I didn’t contact any of them. I should’ve, maybe next time. Till next time, Kemaman.

Leave a Reply

